June 30, 2020 drrickyp

2017 CECP Awards Reception

Western Michigan University counselor education and counseling psychology students were honored during an awards reception Thursday, April 20, at the Bernhard Center. Students who were honored included:

Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology Graduate Teaching Effectiveness Award
Master’s—School Counseling—Marissa B. Messenger
Master’s—College Counseling—Liliya Vansovich
Master’s Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling—Laura Hinkley
Master’s Rehabilitation Counseling—Jeff W. Powless
Master’s—Counseling Psychology—Brianna Scott

Doctoral Counselor Education—Tristan McBain
Doctoral Counseling Psychology—Michelle Stahl

Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology Graduate Research and Creative Scholars Award
Master’s College Counseling—Amy Gill
Master’s Clinical Mental Health—Hope Sholtis
Master’s School Counseling—Haley R. Ferguson

Doctoral Counselor Education—Stephanie Bobbitt
Doctoral Counseling Psychology—Ricky Pope

Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology Alumni Scholarship
Master’s Student—Aviona Gaines
Doctoral Student—Tristan McBain

Robert & Diane Betz Award for Doctoral Studies in Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology
Doctoral Studies in Counselor Education— Erica Schlau
Doctoral Studies in Counseling Psychology—Dawnielle Simmons

Kenneth Bullmer Scholarship for Doctoral Students in Counseling Psychology
Laura Pacheco del Castillo

Dr. James M. Croteau Memorial Scholarship
Angela Lewis

Dr. Lonnie Earl Duncan Memorial Scholarship Award
Henry McCain

Alan and Kristin Hovestadt Outstanding Student in Marriage and Family Therapy Award
Chitradevi Caradedios

Arthur & Margaret Manske Outstanding Master’s Student in School Counseling
Kristen Kennedy

Joseph R. Morris Award for Outstanding Contributions to Multicultural Counseling and Psychology
Anel Arias

Thelma M. Urbick Outstanding Doctoral Student in Counselor Education Award
Christopher Bozell

William R. Wiener Outstanding Student in Rehabilitation Counseling/Teaching and Rehabilitation Counseling Award
Scott O. Lacey

Outstanding Master’s Student in Counselor Education & Counseling Psychology
Amie Murphy

Outstanding Doctoral Student in Counseling Psychology
Michelle Stahl

Outstanding Alumni Award
Ken Barr, Jr. and Rebecca Klott

Congratulations to our 2017 award recipients!

Link to online post: https://wmich.edu/cecp/cecp-2017-awards